Orlando Driving With Suspended License Lawyer
Florida Suspended License Lawyers, Getting Licenses Back on Track For Over a Decade
Arrested for driving with a suspended license with or without knowledge? We've provided defenses for both. Talk to one of our traffic violation attorneys today at (407)228-3838.
Driving while your license is suspended or revoked is a serious offense in Florida. If the prosecutor can prove that the violation was intentional, you will face criminal misdemeanor charges, punishable by up to 60 days in jail and a $500 fine. For subsequent offenses, the consequences are even greater.
Call us at (407) 228-3838 for your free consultation to discuss your case with a lawyer that handles Suspended License Cases.
At The Umansky Law Firm, our Orlando driving with suspended license attorneys represent people throughout central Florida who face this charge. We offer a free initial consultation to discuss your case.
What Is Driving While My License Is Suspended or Revoked?
Driving with a revoked or suspended license is one of the most common criminal charges in Florida. There are many ways your driver's license can be suspended or revoked in Florida, including:
- Points suspension
- Child support delinquency
- Failure to pay traffic ticket fines
- Failure to pay a court judgment
- Driving without insurance
- Failure to appear in court
- Habitual traffic offender
- Reckless driving in some circumstances
- DUI arrest or conviction
- Conviction of drug charges
- Conviction for certain prostitution offenses
- DUI arrest or conviction
- Refusal to take a breath test
- Failure to attend court-order traffic school or complete DUI program
Some people are not even aware that their driver's license has been suspended until they are pulled over in a traffic stop and police check their motor vehicle record.
Florida Driving While License Suspended or Revoked Penalties
Penalties for driving while your license is suspended or revoked depend on whether the violation was intentional and whether you have prior convictions.
|Second offense within five years||
|Third offense within five years||
Even if you face civil charges for unknowingly having a suspended license or one that was revoked, it's important to contact an experienced traffic defense lawyer. If you are charged with a second offense within five years, you will be charged with a criminal misdemeanor.
Defenses for Driving While Your License Is Suspended or Revoked
There are defenses to the charge of driving while your license is suspended or revoked. One is that you did not receive notice that your driver's license was revoked. Our experience as former prosecutors allows us to give you an honest evaluation of your case so that you will know your options from the start.
Do You Need Help? Contact Our Orlando Suspended License Attorneys.
Day or Night.
To schedule a free initial consultation with an Orlando driving with suspended license attorney at The Umansky Law Firm, contact us through this website or call (407) 228-3838.