Being designated a sexual predator is a serious step beyond being classified as a sex offender. You can be designated as a sexual predator (under Florida Commercial Driver's License Statute" Florida Statute 775.21

1. Are convicted of a qualifying capital, life, or first degree felony sex crime OR have two or more qualifying sex offenses

2. You have 2 convictions of qualifying felony sex offenses civilly committed under the Florida Jimm Ryce sexually violent predator act.

If you have a prior conviction for a sex crime, especially if it involved children or violence, you are at risk for being classified as a sexual predator.

Get the legal help you need, immediately . Contact The Umansky Law Firm online or call (407) 228-3838 to discuss your case. Our Orlando defense lawyers are all former prosecutors with years of experience tackling difficult sex crime and violent crime cases. Get us on your team as soon as you believe you are under investigation for a sex crime.

Sexual Predators are Treated Differently

Anyone with a sex crimes conviction is required, under Megan's Law, to register with the state as a sex offender. Although it is difficult, it is possible for some people who have been classified as sex offenders to petition to have their name removed from the Florida sex offender registry if they received a full pardon or their conviction was set aside. That is not the case for sexual predators.

Also see Florida statute 943.04354 for special circumstances where a person can remove their requirement to register as a sex offender or sexual predator.

At The Umansky Law Firm, when we handle a repeat sex offense case, our attorneys look at both the physical evidence and the psychological issues that could be a factor for the victim or the "offender." Whenever possible, we seek to prove our client's innocence. If psychological treatment is necessary, we look for ways to help our client get help while minimizing damaging punishments.

Contact a Sex Crime Defense Attorney

If you have been charged with a sex crime in the past, have been accused of child molestation allegations, or arrested for a new sex offense and you are worried about being classified as a sexual predator, contact our Orlando criminal lawyers day or night. Your consultation is free.

Recent Criminal
Case Results

Grand Theft ($300-$5000)

Nolle Prosequi-Case Dropped

CT-Driving Under the Influence Car (M1)

Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

CT- Driving under the influence car

Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

Grand Theft Third Degree

Adjudicated Guilty; One day jail/one day time serve; Restitution fees; Court Cost

Petit Theft < 300

We negotiated an agreement that entailed the State dropping the charge after our client completed a Pre-Trial Diversion Program. The Charge was dropped via a Nolle Prosequi.

Unlawful Speeding

Withhold of Adjudication; No points on license; Paid fine and clerk cost; 8 hour aggressive driver class; 90 days to satisfy fine and class

Shoot/Throw Missile Into Dwell/Struct/Veh; Child Abuse; Criminal Mischief; Battery (Domestic Violence)

No Information Notice - Charges Dropped

Attach Tag/Lic Plate To Unassigned Vehicle (M2)

Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

DUI with Minor In Car or BAL of .20 or Higher

Pled No Contest, 1 Year Probation, 10 day Car Impound, Community Service

Motion to Modify Probation

Motion Granted in 48 hours

Petit Theft

Adjudication Withheld, 4 Months probation, Costs/Fines, Impulse Control Class

Petit Theft of $100 or MORE (M1)

Nolle Prosequi

Refuse To Submit To DUI Test (M1)

Case Dropped

Battery on Law Enforcement Officer (F3); Disorderly Conduct (M2)

Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

Battery

Charges Dropped

Scheme to Defraud(F3); Grand Theft(F3)

Motion to Terminate Probation Granted

Unlawful Speed

Dismissed

Failed to Yield at Intersection

Not Guilty

Leave Scene Of A Crash W/Property Damage (M2)

Case Dropped

Motion to Modify and Impose a Withhold of Adjudication

Granted

Attempted Burglary of a Conveyance

Charges dropped

Possession of Cannabis (less than 20 grams)

Charges dropped

VOP for DUI

Reduced to reckless driving

Possession of Alcohol Under the Age of 21

Charges dropped

Driving Under the Influence

Reduced to Reckless Driving

Violation of Probation

Case Dismissed

More Cases

Recent Personal
Injury Settlements

$125,000

Scooter Accident

$275,000

Car Accident

$100,000

Car Accident

$300,000

Government Liability Case

$100,000

Back Injury

More Settlements