DUI Attorney Orlando

Do you have two prior drunk driving convictions on your record and now you're facing a third offense? Have you had two prior leaving the scene or hit and run incidents and now you've been arrested for drunk driving?

    If you've had a number of previous criminal traffic violations in the past the state of Florida could be ready to classify you as a "habitual traffic offender." If it does, your life will change. You could lose your drivers' license for the next five years.

    If you are worried that you might be charged as a habitual offender, get legal help immediately.

    Will Florida Charge You as a Habitual Traffic Offender?

    In Florida, you could be charged as a "habitual traffic offender" if you have:

    • Three (3) or more traffic convictions in a 5 year period for DUI, driving without a license or on a suspended license, hit and run involving injury, leaving the scene of an accident, vehicular homicide, or any other felony conviction that involves the use of a car
    • In some instances, 15 moving violations in which points were put on your permanent driving record with the Florida DMV can qualify you as a habitual traffic offender.

    Orlando Habitual DUI Defense Strategies

    We may be able to get your driving on suspended license charge reduced to "no valid drivers' license" or "not carrying a driver's license." We may be able to get you an alternative sentence so you don't face jail time, with the possible bad effects that could have on your job.

    Contact an Orlando Habitual DUI Lawyer

    At The Umansky Law Firm our goal is to help hard working people get a break. Our Orlando defense attorneys will always try to make a difference, even if this is your third criminal charge.

    If you have been charged with drunk driving, driving on a suspended license, or leaving the scene of an accident in the past and you are worried about being classified as a habitual traffic offender in Orlando, FL contact our law office day or night. Your consultation is free. Call 407-228-3838

    Recent Criminal
    Case Results

    Grand Theft ($300-$5000)

    Nolle Prosequi-Case Dropped

    CT-Driving Under the Influence Car (M1)

    Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

    CT- Driving under the influence car

    Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

    Grand Theft Third Degree

    Adjudicated Guilty; One day jail/one day time serve; Restitution fees; Court Cost

    Petit Theft < 300

    We negotiated an agreement that entailed the State dropping the charge after our client completed a Pre-Trial Diversion Program. The Charge was dropped via a Nolle Prosequi.

    Unlawful Speeding

    Withhold of Adjudication; No points on license; Paid fine and clerk cost; 8 hour aggressive driver class; 90 days to satisfy fine and class

    Shoot/Throw Missile Into Dwell/Struct/Veh; Child Abuse; Criminal Mischief; Battery (Domestic Violence)

    No Information Notice - Charges Dropped

    Attach Tag/Lic Plate To Unassigned Vehicle (M2)

    Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

    DUI with Minor In Car or BAL of .20 or Higher

    Pled No Contest, 1 Year Probation, 10 day Car Impound, Community Service

    Motion to Modify Probation

    Motion Granted in 48 hours

    Petit Theft

    Adjudication Withheld, 4 Months probation, Costs/Fines, Impulse Control Class

    Petit Theft of $100 or MORE (M1)

    Nolle Prosequi

    Refuse To Submit To DUI Test (M1)

    Case Dropped

    Battery on Law Enforcement Officer (F3); Disorderly Conduct (M2)

    Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

    Battery

    Charges Dropped

    Scheme to Defraud(F3); Grand Theft(F3)

    Motion to Terminate Probation Granted

    Unlawful Speed

    Dismissed

    Failed to Yield at Intersection

    Not Guilty

    Leave Scene Of A Crash W/Property Damage (M2)

    Case Dropped

    Motion to Modify and Impose a Withhold of Adjudication

    Granted

    Attempted Burglary of a Conveyance

    Charges dropped

    Possession of Cannabis (less than 20 grams)

    Charges dropped

    VOP for DUI

    Reduced to reckless driving

    Possession of Alcohol Under the Age of 21

    Charges dropped

    Driving Under the Influence

    Reduced to Reckless Driving

    Violation of Probation

    Case Dismissed

    More Cases

    Recent Personal
    Injury Settlements

    $125,000

    Scooter Accident

    $275,000

    Car Accident

    $100,000

    Car Accident

    $300,000

    Government Liability Case

    $100,000

    Back Injury

    More Settlements

    Click Here
    To Claim Your Free Case Review

    1. Police Report Review
    2. Strategic Planning Tool
    3. The Guide to Getting Through My Arrest and Charges
    CONTACT OUR ATTORNEYS >>