DUI Attorney Orlando

Did you know that Florida, like other states, is very strict about driving under the influence (DUI)? There are serious consequences if you are arrested for and convicted of drunk driving. Your future is at stake, especially if you are arrested and charged with driving with a blood alcohol level (BAC) of .15 or higher.

Consequences For a DUI With A BAC Over .15

The punishments for DUI convictions for .15 or higher include fines, jail time, community service, and losing of the privilege to drive.

  • For a first conviction, the fine ranges between $1,000 and $2,000 and a maximum sentence of nine months in jail. A person convicted of DUI will also do 50 hours of community service and spend up to one year of probation. The driver's license will be suspended from six months to one year.
  • A second DUI conviction for .15 BAC, results in a fine between $2,000 and $4,000 and is punishable by up to one year in jail. A person will lose his or her privilege to drive for up to five years if the two convictions are within five years of each other.
  • The penalties continue to get worse for a third conviction and worse. In addition, a person may lose his or her driver's license from 10 days after the arrest until the trial, unless he or she prevails at an administrative hearing. Also, a person convicted of DUI will pay much higher car insurance premiums once he or she can drive again.

    What To Do If You Blew Over A .15

    You are always presumed innocent until proven guilty. If you are arrested for DUI, you should hire a knowledgeable attorney. At The Umansky Law Firm, our DUI attorneys in Orlando can help you maintain your innocence and achieve the best possible result in your case. Hiring an attorney in Florida to protect one from a DUI conviction, especially for .15 BAC, could be a solid defense.

    We provide a free case review at our Orlando office in order for our attorneys to examine the details of your case and begin structuring your defense using our strategy planning tool. Time is precious when dealing with DUI charges. Call us immediately at 407-228-3838.

    Recent Criminal
    Case Results

    Grand Theft ($300-$5000)

    Nolle Prosequi-Case Dropped

    CT-Driving Under the Influence Car (M1)

    Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

    CT- Driving under the influence car

    Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

    Grand Theft Third Degree

    Adjudicated Guilty; One day jail/one day time serve; Restitution fees; Court Cost

    Petit Theft < 300

    We negotiated an agreement that entailed the State dropping the charge after our client completed a Pre-Trial Diversion Program. The Charge was dropped via a Nolle Prosequi.

    Unlawful Speeding

    Withhold of Adjudication; No points on license; Paid fine and clerk cost; 8 hour aggressive driver class; 90 days to satisfy fine and class

    Shoot/Throw Missile Into Dwell/Struct/Veh; Child Abuse; Criminal Mischief; Battery (Domestic Violence)

    No Information Notice - Charges Dropped

    Attach Tag/Lic Plate To Unassigned Vehicle (M2)

    Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

    DUI with Minor In Car or BAL of .20 or Higher

    Pled No Contest, 1 Year Probation, 10 day Car Impound, Community Service

    Motion to Modify Probation

    Motion Granted in 48 hours

    Petit Theft

    Adjudication Withheld, 4 Months probation, Costs/Fines, Impulse Control Class

    Petit Theft of $100 or MORE (M1)

    Nolle Prosequi

    Refuse To Submit To DUI Test (M1)

    Case Dropped

    Battery on Law Enforcement Officer (F3); Disorderly Conduct (M2)

    Nolle Prosequi - Case Dropped

    Battery

    Charges Dropped

    Scheme to Defraud(F3); Grand Theft(F3)

    Motion to Terminate Probation Granted

    Unlawful Speed

    Dismissed

    Failed to Yield at Intersection

    Not Guilty

    Leave Scene Of A Crash W/Property Damage (M2)

    Case Dropped

    Motion to Modify and Impose a Withhold of Adjudication

    Granted

    Attempted Burglary of a Conveyance

    Charges dropped

    Possession of Cannabis (less than 20 grams)

    Charges dropped

    VOP for DUI

    Reduced to reckless driving

    Possession of Alcohol Under the Age of 21

    Charges dropped

    Driving Under the Influence

    Reduced to Reckless Driving

    Violation of Probation

    Case Dismissed

    More Cases

    Recent Personal
    Injury Settlements

    $125,000

    Scooter Accident

    $275,000

    Car Accident

    $100,000

    Car Accident

    $300,000

    Government Liability Case

    $100,000

    Back Injury

    More Settlements