Orlando Attorney

Orlando Defense Lawyers

At The Umansky Law Firm, we specialize in defending clients accused of committing a criminal offense. For over 15 years we've helped give our clients a second chance, handling all types of cases from misdemeanors to felonies.

A misdemeanor offense in Florida is often associated with fines and community service, however in some cases you can still face jail time or probation. Here is a breakdown of the misdemeanor penalties in Florida:

  • First-degree misdemeanor - Up to one year in jail and/or a $1,000 fine.

  • Second-degree misdemeanor - Up to 60 days in county jail and/or a $500 fine.

Though the maximum jail sentence for a misdemeanor offense is only one year, a conviction of any type can make it difficult to find work, buy a home, or even get enrolled in higher education.

Misdemeanor Charges We Defend

At The Umansky Law Firm, we make your defense a top priority. We handle many types of criminal charges, including those involving the following:

Felony Charges In Florida

If you've been charged with a felony in Florida the punishments become much more severe. Below is a breakdown of each type of felony and the penalty associated with it.

  • Capital felony: death penalty or life sentence
  • Life felony: $15,000 fine
  • Felony of the first degree: maximum 30 years in prison and $10,000 fine
  • Felony of the second degree: maximum 15 years in prison and $10,000 fine
  • Felony of the third degree: maximum five years in prison and $5,000 fine

Felony sentencing is based heavily on prior convictions, thus habitual offenders will face even more severe punishments.

Contact Us Today For A Free Case Review

If you are facing felony or misdemeanor charges in Orlando, Florida, call our office to schedule a free case review at 407-228-3838. Find out what your options are and start building your defense.

Recent Criminal
Case Results

Attempted Burglary of a Conveyance

Charges dropped

Possession of Cannabis (less than 20 grams)

Charges dropped

VOP for DUI

Reduced to reckless driving

Possession of Alcohol Under the Age of 21

Charges dropped

Driving Under the Influence

Reduced to Reckless Driving

Violation of Probation

Case Dismissed

More Cases

Recent Personal
Injury Settlements

$125,000

Scooter Accident

$275,000

Car Accident

$100,000

Car Accident

$300,000

Government Liability Case

$100,000

Back Injury

More Settlements

Click Here
To Claim Your Free Case Review

  1. Police Report Review
  2. Strategic Planning Tool
  3. The Guide to Getting Through My Arrest and Charges
CONTACT OUR ATTORNEYS >>